AGM 2013 Report

shree-hindu-temple-01Shree Hindu Temple & Community Centre, a registered and highly respected charity in Leicester, held it’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Sunday 16th June 2013 at 34 St. Barnabas Road, Leicester.
The meeting was chaired by Dr. Bhimabhai Odedra, the chair trustee of this Mandir, with support from the Advisory Committee’s Sanjaybhai Jagatiya and Monaben. Minutes were recorded by an independent represenetative, Rajubhai Goraniya of Highcross Law, Leicester. Also unlike with other Temple/ Mandir organisations this AGM was digitally recorded and is now available for everyone to view, setting a standard for rest to follow that AGM’s should be simple, straight forward and complete transparent.
With blessings of Ganeshji and all the other deities, the AGM started on time at 11:30am and finished promptly at 1pm, with joy and happiness.
New committee members were selected based on individual’s merit and contribution to the Shree Hindu Temple & Community Centre by Sanjaybhai Jagatiya, after thorough assessment of each candidate and the position/ role they’ve applied for. All application were sent prior to meeting and no applications were accepted after the deadline. All applicants had to pass CRB and health check to be considered for any position.
After a careful consideration following members were selected and they will be updated on Charity Commissions database soon.
[responsive_youtube] Trustees
Dr Bhimabhai Odedra (Chair)
Mr Pareshbhai Patel
Mr Jivabhai Odedra
Mr Vrajlalbhai Karia
Mr Rajeshbhai Unadkat
Management Committee
President : Mr Bhikhubhai Kotecha
Vice President : Mr Bhikujibhai Odedra
Treasurer : Mr Amitbhai Kanani
Treasurer : Miss Varsaben Barot
Secretary : Mr Rambhai Odedra
Asst Secretary : Mr Rajivbhai Vaiyata
Committee Members
Mrs Minaben Makwana
Mrs Gitaben Patel
Mrs Mayuriben Shah
Mrs Rambhiben Odedra
Mrs Bhanuben
Mr Rakeshbhai Ravat
Mr Bharatbhai Karavdra
Mr Jatinbhai Morjaria
Mr Bhimabhai Godhania
Mr Bhupendrabhai Patel
Mr Baldevbhai Patel
Mr Vajshibhai Sisodia
Mr Khemrajbhai Gohel
Mr Ramniklalbhai Thakrar(c)
Special Advisors
Mr Sanjaybhai Jagatiya
Miss Munaben Chauhan
Mrs Rinaben Shah
Mr Jagdishbhai Chauhan
Centre Manager
Mr Mayurbhai Sisodiya
Photos from the AGM